Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

German Football:
German League Bundesliga
Champions by Year
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

German Football Association Logo

German Football:
German League Bundesliga
Champions by Year


German Football: German League, Champions by Year

Tournament Champion Runner-up
2024 Bayer Leverkusen VfB Stuttgart
2023 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2022 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2021 Bayern Munich RB Leipzig
2020 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2019 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2018 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2017 Bayern Munich RB Leipzig
2016 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2015 Bayern Munich VfL Wolfsburg
2014 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2013 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2012 Borussia Dortmund Bayern Munich
2011 Borussia Dortmund Bayer Leverkusen
2010 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2009 VfL Wolfsburg Bayern Munich
2008 Bayern Munich SV Werder Bremen
2007 VfB Stuttgart Schalke 04
2006 Bayern Munich Hamburger SV
2005 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2004 SV Werder Bremen Bayern Munich
2003 Bayern Munich VfB Stuttgart
2002 Borussia Dortmund Bayer Leverkusen
2001 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2000 Bayern Munich Bayer Leverkusen
1999 Bayern Munich Bayer Leverkusen
1998 FC Kaiserslautern Bayern Munich
1997 Bayern Munich Bayer Leverkusen
1996 Borussia Dortmund Bayern Munich
1995 Borussia Dortmund SV Werder Bremen
1994 Bayern Munich FC Kaiserslautern
1993 SV Werder Bremen Bayern Munich
1992 VfB Stuttgart Borussia Dortmund
1991 FC Kaiserslautern Bayern Munich
1990 Bayern Munich FC Koln
1989 Bayern Munich FC Koln
1988 SV Werder Bremen Bayern Munich
1987 Bayern Munich Hamburger SV
1986 Bayern Munich SV Werder Bremen
1985 Bayern Munich SV Werder Bremen
1984 VfB Stuttgart Hamburger SV
1983 Hamburger SV SV Werder Bremen
1982 Hamburger SV FC Koln
1981 Bayern Munich Hamburger SV
1980 Bayern Munich Hamburger SV
1979 Hamburger SV VfB Stuttgart
1978 FC Koln Borussia Mönchengladbach
1977 Borussia Mönchengladbach Schalke 04
1976 Borussia Mönchengladbach Hamburger SV
1975 Borussia Mönchengladbach Hertha BSC
1974 Bayern Munich Borussia Mönchengladbach
1973 Bayern Munich FC Koln
1972 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
1971 Borussia Mönchengladbach Bayern Munich
1970 Borussia Mönchengladbach Bayern Munich
1969 Bayern Munich Alemania Aachen
1968 FC Nuremberg SV Werder Bremen
1967 Eintracht Braunschweig TSV 1860 Munich
1966 TSV 1860 Munich Borussia Dortmund
1965 SV Werder Bremen FC Koln
1964 FC Koln Meidericher SV
1963 Borussia Dortmund FC Koln
1962 FC Koln FC Nuremberg
1961 FC Nuremberg Borussia Dortmund
1960 Hamburger SV FC Koln
1959 Eintracht Frankfurt Kickers Offenbach
1958 Schalke 04 Hamburger SV
1957 Borussia Dortmund Hamburger SV
1956 Borussia Dortmund Karlsruher SC
1955 Rot-Weiss Essen FC Kaiserslautern
1954 Hannover 96 FC Kaiserslautern
1953 FC Kaiserslautern VfB Stuttgart
1952 VfB Stuttgart Saarbrucken
1951 FC Kaiserslautern Preussen Munster
1950 VfB Stuttgart Kickers Offenbach
1949 VfR Mannheim Borussia Dortmund
1948 FC Nuremberg FC Kaiserslautern
1947 League Suspended due to World War II
1946 League Suspended due to World War II
1945 League Suspended due to World War II
1944 Dresdner SC LSV Hamburg
1943 Dresdner SC Saarbrucken
1942 Schalke 04 First Viena
1941 Rapid Viena Schalke 04
1940 Schalke 04 Dresdner SC
1939 Schalke 04 Admira Viena
1938 Hannoverscher SV Schalke 04
1937 Schalke 04 FC Nuremberg
1936 FC Nuremberg Fortuna Dusseldorf
1935 Schalke 04 VfB Stuttgart
1934 Schalke 04 FC Nuremberg
1933 Fortuna Dusseldorf Schalke 04
1932 Bayern Munich Eintracht Frankfurt
1931 Hertha BSC TSV 1860 Munich
1930 Hertha BSC Kieler Hostein
1929 SpVgg Furth Hertha BSC
1928 Hamburger SV Hertha BSC
1927 FC Nuremberg Hertha BSC
1926 SpVgg Furth Hertha BSC
1925 FC Nuremberg FSV Frankfurt
1924 FC Nuremberg Hamburger SV
1923 Hamburger SV Union Oberschoneweide
1922 Hamburger SV and 1.FC Nürnberg had qualified for the final and played two matches, which finished 2-2 and 1-1, both aet; the second match was abandoned after 1.FC Nürnberg had only 7 players left (8 were at the time required); initially the title was awarded to HSV (since Nürnberg had caused the abandonment), but this was revoked after an appeal by Nürnberg; another appeal by HSV followed, and at an extraordinary general meeting of the German FA they were awarded the title again, only to decline it - the German championship was not awarded for 1921/22.
1921 FC Nuremberg Hamburger SV
1920 FC Nuremberg SpVgg Furth
1919 League Suspended due to World War I
1918 League Suspended due to World War I
1917 League Suspended due to World War I
1916 League Suspended due to World War I
1915 League Suspended due to World War I
1914 SpVgg Furth VfB Leipzig
1913 VfB Leipzig Duisburger
1912 FC Holstein Kiel Karlsruher FV
1911 Viktoria 89 Berlin VfB Leipzig
1910 Karlsruher FV FC Holstein Kiel
1909 Phonix Karlsruhe Viktoria 89 Berlin
1908 Viktoria 89 Berlin Stuttgarter Kickers
1907 Freiburger FC Viktoria 89 Berlin
1906 VfB Leipzig Pforzheim
1905 Union 92 Berlin Karlsruher FV
1904 After VfB Leipzig and TuFC Britannia Berlin had qualified for the final 1903/04, the Karlsruher FV protested against their semifinal loss against Britannia, because the match had been played in Berlin in spite of regulations that it should have been played in a neutral venue; upon that, the German FA decide to annul all matches of the championship playoff.
1903 VfB Leipzig Deutscher Prag

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.