Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

Football: Libertadores Cup
Titles by Team
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Football: Libertadores Cup

Last Champion
Libertadores Cup Flamengo Logo
Brazil Flag
2022: Flamengo
Libertadores Cup Logo Libertadores Cup, Titles by Team
Information about the international football tournament Libertadores Cup including titles by team, logos, links, results and other data.
In the beginning, only the national champions of the major South American federations (namely Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay) would play in the Libertadores Cup, but in the 1970s a second team from each country was allowed entry and also teams from Venezuela. The number of participants was later increased to 24, 28, 32 and now 38.

Libertadores Cup, Titles by Team

Champion   Titles Years
Independiente Logo

7 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1964 against Nacional
1965 against Peñarol
1972 against Universitario
1973 against Colo Colo
1974 against Sao Paulo
1975 against Unión Española
1984 against Gremio
Boca Juniors Logo
Boca Juniors

6 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1977 against Cruzeiro
1978 against Deportivo Cali
2000 against Palmeiras
2001 against Cruz Azul
2003 against Santos
2007 against Gremio
Peñarol Logo

5 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1960 against Olimpia
1961 against Palmeiras
1966 against River Plate
1982 against Cobreloa
1987 against América de Cali
Estudiantes Logo

4 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1968 against Palmeiras
1969 against Nacional
1970 against Peñarol
2009 against Cruzeiro
River Plate Logo
River Plate

4 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1986 against América de Cali
1996 against América de Cali
2015 against Tigres
2018 against Boca Juniors
Flamengo Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1981 against Cobreloa
2019 against River Plate
2022 against Atlético Paranaense
Gremio Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1983 against Peñarol
1995 against Atlético Nacional
2017 against Lanús
Nacional Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1971 against Estudiantes
1980 against Internacional
1988 against Newell's Old Boys
Olimpia Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1979 against Boca Juniors
1990 against Barcelona
2002 against São Caetano
Palmeiras Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1999 against Deportivo Cali
2020 against Santos
2021 against Flamengo
Santos Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1962 against Peñarol
1963 against Boca Juniors
2011 against Peñarol
Sao Paulo Logo
Sao Paulo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1992 against Newell's Old Boys
1993 against Universidad Católica
2005 against Atlético Paranaense
Atlético Nacional Logo
Atlético Nacional

2 - TrophyTrophy 1989 against Olimpia
2016 against Independiente del Valle
Cruzeiro Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1976 against River Plate
1997 against Sporting Cristal
Internacional Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 2006 against Sao Paulo
2010 against Guadalajara
Argentinos Juniors Logo
Argentinos Juniors

1 - Trophy 1985 against América de Cali
Atlético Mineiro Logo
Atlético Mineiro

1 - Trophy 2013 against Olimpia
Colo Colo Logo
Colo Colo

1 - Trophy 1991 against Olimpia
Corinthians Logo

1 - Trophy 2012 against Boca Juniors
Liga de Quito Logo
Liga de Quito

1 - Trophy 2008 against Fluminense
Once Caldas Logo
Once Caldas

1 - Trophy 2004 against Boca Juniors
Racing Club Logo
Racing Club

1 - Trophy 1967 against Nacional
San Lorenzo Logo
San Lorenzo

1 - Trophy 2014 against Nacional
Vasco da Gama Logo
Vasco da Gama

1 - Trophy 1998 against Barcelona
Velez Sarsfield Logo
Velez Sarsfield

1 - Trophy 1994 against Sao Paulo

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2023. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.