Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

Football: AFC Champions League
Titles by Team
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Football: AFC Champions League

Last Champion
AFC Champions League Kashima Antlers Logo
Japan Flag
2018: Kashima Antlers
AFC Champions League Logo AFC Champions League, Titles by Team
Information about the international football tournament AFC Champions League including titles by team, logos, links, results and other data.
Originally known as the Asian Club Championship, the tournament began in 1967 with just eight clubs registered to take part. In 1972, with only two entrants able to take part, the tournament was cancelled. After 1972 the competition went into hiatus but was resurrected again in 1986 and reborn as the Asian Champions Cup. Entry was restricted to domestic champions only, with Cup winners playing in the Asian Cup Winners Cup tournament. The winners of the two major tournaments then played off for the Asian Super Cup. From 2002/03 the Asian Champions Cup and Asian Cup Winners Cup were merged into one competition and was rebranded the AFC Champions League.

AFC Champions League, Titles by Team

Champion   Titles Years
Pohang Steelers Logo
Pohang Steelers
(South Korea)
3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1997 against Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma
1998 against Dalian Wanda
2009 against Al-Ittihad
Al-Hilal Logo
(Saudi Arabia)
2 - TrophyTrophy 1992 against Esteghlal
2000 against Jubilo Iwata
Al-Ittihad Logo
(Saudi Arabia)
2 - TrophyTrophy 2004 against Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma
2005 against Al-Ain
Al-Sadd Logo
2 - TrophyTrophy 1989 against Al-Rasheed
2011 against Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors
Esteghlal Logo
2 - TrophyTrophy 1970 against Hapoel Tel-Aviv
1991 against Liaoning

Guangzhou Evergrande
2 - TrophyTrophy 2013 against FC Seoul
2015 against Al-Ahli
Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors Logo
Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors
(South Korea)
2 - TrophyTrophy 2006 against Al-Karamah
2016 against Al-Ain
Maccabi Tel Aviv Logo
Maccabi Tel Aviv
2 - TrophyTrophy 1969 against Yangzee
1971 against Al-Shorta

Seongnam FC
(South Korea)
2 - TrophyTrophy 1996 against Al-Nassr
2010 against Zob Ahan
Suwon Bluewings Logo
Suwon Bluewings
(South Korea)
2 - TrophyTrophy 2001 against Jubilo Iwata
2002 against Anyang Cheetahs
Thai Farmers Bank Logo
Thai Farmers Bank
2 - TrophyTrophy 1994 against Omani Club
1995 against Al-Arabi
Urawa Reds Logo
Urawa Reds
2 - TrophyTrophy 2007 against Sepahan F.C.
2017 against Al-Hilal
Al-Ain Logo
(United Arab Emirates)
1 - Trophy 2003 against BEC Tero Sasana
Daewoo Royals Logo
Daewoo Royals
(South Korea)
1 - Trophy 1986 against Al-Ahli
Furukawa Logo
1 - Trophy 1987 against Al-Hilal

Gamba Osaka
1 - Trophy 2008 against Adelaide United
Hapoel Tel-Aviv Logo
Hapoel Tel-Aviv
1 - Trophy 1967 against Selangor
Jubilo Iwata Logo
Jubilo Iwata
1 - Trophy 1999 against Esteghlal

Kashima Antlers
1 - Trophy 2018 against Persepolis
Liaoning Logo
1 - Trophy 1990 against Nissan

1 - Trophy 1993 against Al-Shabab

Ulsan Hyundai FC
(South Korea)
1 - Trophy 2012 against Al-Ahli

Western Sydney Wanderers
1 - Trophy 2014

Search this site:
Share this page:
Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2020. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.