Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

African Nations Cup
Summary of Winners
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

African Nations Cup
Last Champion:
African Nations Cup Egypt Logo
Egypt Flag
2010: Egypt
African Nations Cup Logo African Nations Cup
In 1957 there were only three participating nations: Egypt, Sudan and Ethiopia (South Africa was to compete but was disqualified due to apartheid).
Year by Year Champions - Summary of Winners

African Nations Cup
Team Titles Year
Egypt Logo

1957 Against Ethiopia
1959 Against Sudan
1986 Against Cameroon
1998 Against South Africa
2006 Against Ivory Coast
2008 Against Cameroon
2010 Against Ghana
Cameroon Logo

1984 Against Nigeria
1988 Against Nigeria
2000 Against Nigeria
2002 Against Senegal
Ghana Logo

1963 Against Sudan
1965 Against Tunisia
1978 Against Uganda
1982 Against Libya
Democratic Republic Congo Logo
Congo DR

1968 Against Ghana
1974 Against Zambia
Nigeria Logo

1980 Against Algeria
1994 Agaisnt Zambia
Algeria Logo

1990 Against Nigeria
Congo Logo

1972 Against Mali
Ethiopia Logo

1962 Against Egypt
Ivory Coast Logo
Ivory Coast

1992 Against Ghana
Morocco Logo

1976 Against Guinea
South Africa Logo
South Africa

1996 Against Tunisia
Sudan Logo

1970 Against Ghana
Tunisia Logo

2004 Against Morocco
Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.