Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

Olympic Games: Football Medals
Summary of Winners
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Olympic Games: Football Medals
Last Champion:
Golden Medal Mexico Logo
Mexico Flag
2012: Mexico
Olympic Games Logo Olympic Games: Football Medals
The idea of youth teams caught favour at both FIFA and the IOC, and since 1992 all players in the Olympics must be under 23 years of age, with three over-23 players allowed per squad. The tournament is now effectively an "Under-23 World Cup", complementing FIFA's own tournaments at Under-20 and Under-17 levels. The new format allows teams from around the world to compete equally.
Year by Year Champions - Summary of Winners

Olympic Football Medals
Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
Hungary 5
England     3
Argentina   4
Soviet Union   5
Uruguay     2
Yugoslavia 5
Poland   3
Spain   3
Germany 4
Czechoslovakia   2
France   2
Nigeria   2
Italy   3
Sweden   3
Belgium   2
Cameroon     1
Canada     1
Mexico     1
Brazil   5
Denmark   4
Bulgaria   2
USA   2
Austria     1
Paraguay     1
Switzerland     1
Holland     3
Chile     1
Ghana     1
Japon     1
Norway     1
South Korea     1
Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.