Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

Football: European Super Cup
Titles by Team
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Football: European Super Cup

Last Champion
European Super Cup Manchester City Logo
England Flag
2023: Manchester City
European Super Cup Logo European Super Cup, Titles by Team
Information about the international football tournament European Super Cup including titles by team, logos, links, results and other data.
The European Super Cup was created in 1972 by Anton Witkamp, a reporter and later sports editor of Dutch newspaper De Telegraaf. The idea came to him in a time where Dutch total soccer was Europe's finest and Dutch soccer clubs were living their golden era. Witkamp was looking for something new to definitely decide which was the best team in Europe and also to further test Ajax's legendary team, led by their star player Johan Cruyff. It was then proposed that the winner of the European Champions Cup would face the winner of the Cup Winners' Cup. All was set for a new competition to be born. However, when Witkamp tried to get an official endorsement to his competition, the UEFA president turned it down because of a one-year ban applied to Cup Winners' Cup holders Rangers, due to misbehavior of their supporters.

European Super Cup, Titles by Team

Champion   Titles Years
FC Barcelona Logo
FC Barcelona

5 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1992 against SV Werder Bremen
1997 against Borussia Dortmund
2009 against Shakhtar Donetsk
2011 against Porto
2015 against Sevilla FC
Milan Logo

5 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1989 against FC Barcelona
1990 against Sampdoria
1994 against Arsenal
2003 against Porto
2007 against Sevilla FC
Real Madrid CF Logo
Real Madrid CF

5 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 2002 against Feyenoord
2014 against Sevilla FC
2016 against Sevilla FC
2017 against Manchester United
2022 against Eintracht Frankfurt
Liverpool Logo

4 - TrophyTrophyTrophyTrophy 1977 against Hamburger SV
2001 against Bayern Munich
2005 against CSKA Moscow
2019 against Chelsea
Atlético Madrid Logo
Atlético Madrid

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 2010 against Inter
2012 against Chelsea
2018 against Real Madrid CF
Ajax Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1973 against Milan
1995 against Real Zaragoza
Bayern Munich Logo
Bayern Munich

2 - TrophyTrophy 2013 against Chelsea
2020 against Sevilla FC
Chelsea Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1998 against Real Madrid CF
2021 against Villarreal
Juventus Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1984 against Liverpool
1996 against PSG
RSC Anderlecht Logo
RSC Anderlecht
2 - TrophyTrophy 1976 against Bayern Munich
1978 against Liverpool
Valencia Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1980 against Nottingham Forest
2004 against Porto
Aberdeen Logo
1 - Trophy 1983 against Hamburger SV
Aston Villa Logo
Aston Villa
1 - Trophy 1982 against FC Barcelona
Dynamo Kyiv Logo
Dynamo Kyiv
1 - Trophy 1975 against Bayern Munich
Galatasaray Logo
1 - Trophy 2000 against Real Madrid CF
KV Mechelen Logo
KV Mechelen
1 - Trophy 1988 against PSV
Lazio Logo

1 - Trophy 1999 against Manchester United
Manchester City Logo
Manchester City

1 - Trophy 2023 against Sevilla FC
Manchester United Logo
Manchester United

1 - Trophy 1991 against Red Star Belgrade
Nottingham Forest Logo
Nottingham Forest
1 - Trophy 1979 against FC Barcelona
Parma Logo

1 - Trophy 1993 against Milan
Porto Logo

1 - Trophy 1987 against Ajax
Sevilla FC Logo
Sevilla FC

1 - Trophy 2006 against FC Barcelona
Steaua Bucaresti Logo
Steaua Bucaresti
1 - Trophy 1986 against Dynamo Kyiv
Zenit Logo
1 - Trophy 2008 against Manchester United

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.