Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

Football: Interamerican Cup
Titles by Team
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Football: Interamerican Cup

Last Champion
Interamerican Cup D.C. United Logo
USA Flag
1998: D.C. United
Interamerican Cup, Titles by Team
Information about the international football tournament Interamerican Cup including titles by team, logos, links, results and other data.
There often was one and a half year delay between the actual dates of the matches and the years of the Copa Libertadores and Copa CONCACAF winners to which they correspond. The value of the Cup has further been diminished by the fact that a number of Copa Libertadores champions in the nineties couldn't be bothered and the runners-up played for them. An unsuccessful revival attempt was made in 1998, with Mexican clubs are now eligible for both constituent cups. In 2002 a new competition, the Copa Pan-Americana including teams from all parts of the American continent was supposed to start but eventually cancelled (and replaced by another South American attempt to get a kind of UEFA Cup, the Copa Sudamericana). In any case, the Copa Interamericana finally seems to have been abandoned completely.

Interamerican Cup, Titles by Team

Champion   Titles Years
Independiente Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1972 against CD Olimpia
1974 against Municipal
1975 against Atlético Español
América Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1977 against Boca Juniors
1990 against Olimpia
Atlético Nacional Logo
Atlético Nacional

2 - TrophyTrophy 1989 against UNAM
1995 against Saprissa
Nacional Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1971 against Cruz Azul
1988 against CD Olimpia
Argentinos Juniors Logo
Argentinos Juniors

1 - Trophy 1985 against Defence Force
Colo Colo Logo
Colo Colo

1 - Trophy 1991 against Puebla
D.C. United Logo
D.C. United

1 - Trophy 1998 against Vasco da Gama
Estudiantes Logo

1 - Trophy 1968 against Toluca
Olimpia Logo

1 - Trophy 1979 against CD FAS
River Plate Logo
River Plate

1 - Trophy 1986 against LD Alajuelense

1 - Trophy 1980 against Nacional
Universidad Católica Logo
Universidad Católica

1 - Trophy 1993 against Saprissa
Velez Sarsfield Logo
Velez Sarsfield

1 - Trophy 1994 against Cartaginés

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.