Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

Football: Intercontinental Cup
Titles by Team
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Football: Intercontinental Cup

Last Champion
Intercontinental Cup Porto Logo
Portugal Flag
2004: Porto
Intercontinental Cup Logo Intercontinental Cup, Titles by Team
Information about the international football tournament Intercontinental Cup including titles by team, logos, links, results and other data.
From 1960 to 1979, the World Club Championship was played in two legs. Between 1960 and 1968, the cup was decided on points only, the same format used by CONMEBOL to determine the winner of the Copa Libertadores final through 1987. Because of this format, a third match was needed when both teams were tied on points. From 1969 through 1979, the competition adopted the European standard method of aggregate score, with away goals. Starting in 1980, the final became a single match. Up until 2000, the matches were held at Tokyo's National Stadium. Finals since 2001 were held at the Yokohama International Stadium, venue of the 2002 FIFA World Cup final.

Intercontinental Cup, Titles by Team

Champion   Titles Years
Boca Juniors Logo
Boca Juniors

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1977 against Borussia Mönchengladbach
2000 against Real Madrid CF
2003 against Milan
Milan Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1969 against Estudiantes
1989 against Atlético Nacional
1990 against Olimpia
Nacional Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1971 against Panathinaikos
1980 against Nottingham Forest
1988 against PSV
Peñarol Logo

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1961 against Benfica
1966 against Real Madrid CF
1982 against Aston Villa
Real Madrid CF Logo
Real Madrid CF

3 - TrophyTrophyTrophy 1960 against Peñarol
1998 against Vasco da Gama
2002 against Olimpia
Ajax Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1972 against Independiente
1995 against Gremio
Bayern Munich Logo
Bayern Munich

2 - TrophyTrophy 1976 against Cruzeiro
2001 against Boca Juniors
Independiente Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1973 against Juventus
1984 against Liverpool
Inter Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1964 against Independiente
1965 against Independiente
Juventus Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1985 against Argentinos Juniors
1996 against River Plate
Porto Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1987 against Peñarol
2004 against Once Caldas
Santos Logo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1962 against Benfica
1963 against Milan
Sao Paulo Logo
Sao Paulo

2 - TrophyTrophy 1992 against FC Barcelona
1993 against Milan
Atlético Madrid Logo
Atlético Madrid

1 - Trophy 1974 against Independiente
Borussia Dortmund Logo
Borussia Dortmund

1 - Trophy 1997 against Cruzeiro
Estudiantes Logo

1 - Trophy 1968 against Manchester United
Feyenoord Logo

1 - Trophy 1970 against Estudiantes
Flamengo Logo

1 - Trophy 1981 against Liverpool
Gremio Logo

1 - Trophy 1983 against Hamburger SV
Manchester United Logo
Manchester United

1 - Trophy 1999 against Palmeiras
Olimpia Logo

1 - Trophy 1979 against Malmö FF
Racing Club Logo
Racing Club

1 - Trophy 1967 against Celtic
Red Star Belgrade Logo
Red Star Belgrade
1 - Trophy 1991 against Colo Colo
River Plate Logo
River Plate

1 - Trophy 1986 against Steaua Bucaresti
Velez Sarsfield Logo
Velez Sarsfield

1 - Trophy 1994 against Milan

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.