Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

FIFA Football World Cup Germany 2006 Summary
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

FIFA Football World Cup Germany 2006

Host Country:
Germany 2006 Logo
Germany 2006
Football World Cup Korea / Japan 2002 Italy Logo
Italy Flag

World Cup Germany 2006:
Summary and General Information - Squads
National Team Shirts

First Round:
Group A - Group B - Group C - Group D
Group E - Group F - Group G - Group H

Final Round:
Fixture and All the Scores

Final Standings - Top Scorers Table
Red Cards - Penalties - Goals Summary

World Cup Summary
General Information Comments
National Teams : 32
Goal average:
Top scorer:
Miroslav Klose (Germany) - 5 goals
Largest win:

Argentina 6 Serbia and Montenegro 0
Match with more goals:
Argentina 6 Serbia and Montenegro 0
Red cards : 28

For the second time in World Cup history, Germany will be the host country. The previous time the same Germany was the Champion, but in this edition they are not considered the top candidate.

The monster to beat in Germany 2006 will be Brazil. The defending champion has a roster full of stars, with Ronaldinho above them all. Argentina, despite not being in its best moment, has the presence of Riquelme and a young kidd considered the biggest promise in the football world, Lionel Messi.

Uruguay will be the only champion absent in Germany 2006.

Germany 2006 Groups
Group A Group B Group C Group D
Costa Rica Flag Costa Rica
Ecuador Flag Ecuador
Germany Flag Germany
Poland Flag Poland
England Flag England
Paraguay Flag Paraguay
Sweden Flag Sweden
Trinidad and Tobago Flag Trinidad and Tobago
Argentina Flag Argentina
Holland Flag Holland
Cote d'Ivoire Flag Ivory Coast
Serbia and Montenegro Flag Serbia and Montenegro
Angola Flag Angola
Iran Flag Iran
Mexico Flag Mexico
Portugal Flag Portugal
Group E Group F Group G Group H
Czech Republic Flag Czech Republic
Ghana Flag Ghana
Italy Flag Italy
United States Flag United States
Australia Flag Australia
Brazil Flag Brazil
Croatia Flag Croatia
Japan Flag Japan
France Flag France
South Korea Flag South Korea
Switzerland Flag Switzerland
Togo Flag Togo
Saudi Arabia Flag Saudi Arabia
Spain Flag Spain
Tunisia Flag Tunisia
Ukraine Flag Ukraine
National Teams Qualified, by Continent

Europe: Croatia - Czech Republic - England - France - Germany - Holland - Italy - Poland -Portugal - Serbia and Montenegro - Spain - Sweden - Switzerland - Ukraine
South America: Argentina - Brazil - Ecuador - Paraguay
Central and North America: Costa Rica - Mexico - Trinidad and Tobago - United States
Africa: Angola - Ghana - Ivory Coast - Togo - Tunisia
Asia: Iran - Japan - Saudi Arabia - South Korea
Oceania: Australia

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.