Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

FIFA Football World Cup South Africa 2010 Summary
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

FIFA Football World Cup South Africa 2010

Host Country:
South Africa 2010 World Cup Logo
South Africa 2010
Soccer World Cup South Africa 2010 Spain Logo
Spain Flag

World Cup South Africa 2010:
Summary and General Information - Squads
National Team Shirts

Results: Schedule and Results

First Round:
Group A - Group B - Group C - Group D
Group E - Group F - Group G - Group H

Final Round: Fixture and All the Scores

Final Standings - Top Scorers Table
Red Cards - Penalties - Goals Summary

World Cup Summary
General Information Comments
National Teams : 32
Goal average:
Top scorer:

Diego Forlán (Uruguay) - 5 goles
Thomas Mueller (Alemania) - 5 goles
Wesley Sneijder (Holanda) - 5 goles
David Villa (EspaƱa) - 5 goles
Largest win:

Portugal 7 - 0 North Korea
Match with more goals:
Portugal 7 - 0 North Korea
Red cards : 17

The 19th Soccer World Cup was played between June 11 and July 11, 2010 in South Africa.

All the Champions were there: Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, England, France and Uruguay, while the only National team to play in a World Cup for the first time was Slovakia.

Everybody witnessed the end of a negative streak for one of the most traditional national football teams. Playing great football Spain took the trophy home for the first time in history.

With a goal scored by Iniesta in the final game, Spain defeated Holland, a team that forgot to play an though that aggression was the right strategy. But they did nothing but lost their third World Cup final.

South Africa 2010 Groups
Group A Group B Group C Group D
France Flag France
Mexico Flag Mexico
South Africa Flag South Africa
Uruguay Flag Uruguay
Argentina Flag Argentina
Greece Flag Greece
Nigeria Flag Nigeria
South Korea Flag South Korea
Algeria Flag Algeria
England Flag England
Slovenia Flag Slovenia
United States Flag United States
Australia Flag Australia
Germany Flag Germany
Ghana Flag Ghana
Serbia and Montenegro Flag Serbia
Group E Group F Group G Group H
Cameroon Flag Cameroon
Denmark Flag Denmark
Holland Flag Holland
Japan Flag Japan
Italy Flag Italy
New Zealand Flag New Zealand
Paraguay Flag Paraguay
Slovenia Flag Slovakia
Brazil Flag Brazil
Cote d'Ivoire Flag Ivory Coast
North Korea Flag North Korea
Portugal Flag Portugal
Chile Flag Chile
Honduras Flag Honduras
Spain Flag Spain
Switzerland Flag Switzerland
National Teams Qualified, by Continent

Europe: Denmark - England - France - Germany - Greece - Holland - Italy - Portugal - Serbia - Slovakia - Slovenia - Spain - Switzerland
South America: Argentina - Brazil - Chile - Paraguay - Uruguay
Central and North America: Honduras - Mexico - United States
Africa: Algeria - Cameroon - Ghana - Ivory Coast - Nigeria - South Africa
Asia: Japan - North Korea - South Korea
Oceania: Australia - New Zealand

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.