Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

FIFA Football World Cup Italy 1990 Summary
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

FIFA Football World Cup Italy 1990

Host Country:
Italy 1990 Logo
Italy 1990
Football World Cup Italy 1990 Germany Logo
Germany Flag

World Cup Italy 1990:
Summary and General Information

First Round:
Group A - Group B - Group C
Group D - Group E - Group F

Final Round:
Fixture and All the Scores

Final Standings - Top Scorers Table
Red Cards - Penalties - Goals Summary

World Cup Summary
General Information Comments
National Teams: 24
Goal average:
Top scorer:
Schillaci (Italy) - 6 goals
Largest win:

URSS 4 Camerun 0
Czech Republic 5 EE.UU. 1
Germany 5 United Arab Emirates 1
Match with more goals:

Czech Republic 5 EE.UU. 1
Germany 5 United Arab Emirates 1
Red Cards: 15

For the second World Cup in a row Argentina and Germany played the final match, but this time the European team would get the title with a non-existence penalty that the Mexican referee Codesal invented with just 5 minutes to go in the second half.

The biggest deception was suffered by Italy, the host team that could not arrive to the final game after being defeated by the weakened Argentina in a penalty definition in the semifinals.

Italy 1990 Groups
Group A Group B Group C
Austria Flag Austria
Czechoslovakia Flag Czechoslovakia
Italy Flag Italy
United States Flag United States
Argentina Flag Argentina
Cameroon Flag Cameroon
Romania Flag Romania
Soviet Union Flag Soviet Union
Brazil Flag Brazil
Costa Rica Flag Costa Rica
Scotland Flag Scotland
Sweden Flag Sweden
Group D Group E Group F
Colombia Flag Colombia
United Arab Emirates Flag Utd. Arab Emirates
Germany Flag West Germany
Yugoslavia Flag Yugoslavia
Belgium Flag Belgium
South Korea Flag South Korea
Spain Flag Spain
Uruguay Flag Uruguay
Egypt Flag Egypt
England Flag England
Holland Flag Holland
Ireland Flag Ireland
National Teams Qualified, by Continent

Europe: Austria - Belgium - Czechoslovakia - England - Germany - Holland - Ireland - Italy - Romania - Scotland - Spain - Sweden - Yugoslavia
South America: Argentina - Brazil - Colombia - Uruguay
Central and North America: Costa Rica - United States
Africa: Cameroon - Egypt
Asia: South Korea - Soviet Union - Utd. Arab Emirates
Oceania: -

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.