Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

FIFA Football World Cup France 1998 Summary
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

FIFA Football World Cup France 1998

Host Country:
France 1998 Logo
France 1998
Football World Cup France 1998 France Logo
France Flag

World Cup France 1998:
Summary and General Information

First Round:
Group A - Group B - Group C - Group D
Group E - Group F - Group G - Group H

Final Round:
Fixture and All the Scores

Final Standings - Top Scorers Table
Red Cards - Penalties - Goals Summary

World Cup Summary
General Information Comments
National Teams: 32
Goal average:
Top scorer:
Suker (Croatia) - 6 goals
Largest win:

Spain 6 Bulgary 1
Argentina 5 Jamaica 0
Match with more goals:

Spain 6 Bulgary 1
Red Cards: 17

France 1998 was the first World Cup with 32 National Teams.

The French team had been one of the top football teams for years but it was in 1998 when France finally got its first World Championship.

The final match was against the rival nobody wanted, Brazil, the defending champion. But led by their star Zinedine Zidane, France had no problems and defeated the South Americans 3-0.

France 1998 Groups
Group A Group B Group C Group D
Brazil Flag Brazil
Morocco Flag Morocco
Norway Flag Norway
Scotland Flag Scotland
Austria Flag Austria
Cameroon Flag Cameroon
Chile Flag Chile
Italy Flag Italy
Denmark Flag Denmark
France Flag France
Saudi Arabia Flag Saudi Arabia
South Africa Flag South Africa
Bulgaria Flag Bulgaria
Nigeria Flag Nigeria
Paraguay Flag Paraguay
Spain Flag Spain
Group E Group F Group G Group H
Belgium Flag Belgium
Holland Flag Holland
Mexico Flag Mexico
South Korea Flag South Korea
Iran Flag Iran
Germany Flag Germany
United States Flag United States
Flag Yugoslavia Yugoslavia
Colombia Flag Colombia
England Flag England
Romania Flag Romania
Tunisia Flag Tunisia
Argentina Flag Argentina
Croatia Flag Croatia
Jamaica Flag Jamaica
Japan Flag Japan
National Teams Qualified, by Continent

Europe: Austria - Belgium - Bulgaria - Croatia - Denmark- England - France -
Germany - Holland - Italy - Norway - Romania - Scotland - Spain - Yugoslavia
South America: Argentina - Brazil - Chile - Colombia - Paraguay
Central and North America: Jamaica - Mexico - United States
Africa: Cameroon - Morocco - Nigeria - South Africa - Tunisia
Asia: Iran - Japan - Saudi Arabia - South Korea
Oceania: -

Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2024. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.